Disabling the "register" button


#1

Hi there, long time user, only just updated for the first time in a while and got the new oauth login.
Surprised, sure, but I like the look of the rest of the updates and for the ongoing development!

I’ve registered, logged in then just fine, but a little concerned about that register link still being there on the login page.
Can anyone else just register to use my instance of sickrage?
Can this registration link be disabled?

Thanks!
Andrew


#2

What you’ve signed up to is our SSO system that allows you access to all our services inside the SR network including your application, however no need to worry about someone else registering and gaining access to your app instance as the app it self locks to your user account on first sign-in, lots of thought and time went into creating this system and securing it so enjoy :slight_smile:


#3

Thanks for the reply, that sounds fine!

Cheers.